Faculty and Staff

Biology Staff

Molly Stoykovich

Biology Administrative Assistant
Department administration, accounting, pre-med recommendations
F. W. Olin Science Center, Room 2345
909.621.8561
molly_stoykovich@hmc.edu

Elaine Guerra

Biology Laboratory Manager
Purchasing, laboratory oversight, safety
F. W. Olin Science Center, Room 2343
909.607.4143 | 909.268.4011 (cell)
elaine_guerra@hmc.edu

Anna Lee

Biology Laboratory Technician II
F. W. Olin Science Center, Room 2343
909.607.4143
Anna_Lee@hmc.edu

Biology Faculty

Steve Adolph

Stuart Mudd Professor of Biology
Ph.D., University of Washington
Physiological & evolutionary ecology
Olin · 909.607.1872
adolph@hmc.edu

Anna N. Ahn

Associate Professor of Biology
Ph.D., University of California, Berkeley
Neural control and mechanics of locomotion
Olin 2375 · 909.607.9122
anna_ahn@hmc.edu

Eliot C. Bush

Associate Professor of Biology
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology
Molecular evolution and computational biology
Olin 2341 · 909.607.0653
eliot_bush@hmc.edu

(On sabbatical during 2013-4 academic year.)

Robert A. Drewell

Associate Professor of Biology
Ph.D., King’s College, University of Cambridge
Gene regulation during development
Olin 2340 · 909.607.2670
robert_drewell@hmc.edu

(On leave during 2013-4 academic year.)

Elizabeth Glater

Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D., Harvard University
Neuroscience
Olin 2351 · 909.621.8767
elizabeth_glater@hmc.edu

Nancy V. Hamlett

Visiting Professor of Biology
Ph.D., Johns Hopkins University
Microbial genetics
Olin 2380 · 909.607.3811
nancy_hamlett@hmc.edu

Karl Haushalter

Associate Professor of Chemistry & Biology
Ph.D., Harvard University
RNA interference and HIV-AIDS
Jacobs 1218 · 909.607.3928
karl_haushalter@hmc.edu

Catherine S. McFadden (Chair)

Professor of Biology
Ph.D., University of Washington
Marine population biology and molecular systematics
Olin 2361 · 909.607.4107
catherine_mcfadden@hmc.edu

Jae Hur

Visiting Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D., Harvard University
Molecular biology of aging
Olin  2340 · 909.607.4039
jae_hur@hmc.edu

Daniel M. Stoebel

Assistant Professor of Biology
Ph.D., Stony Brook University
Function and evolution of bacterial regulatory networks
Olin 2364 · 909.607.1141
daniel_stoebel@hmc.edu

Emeritus Biology Faculty

William K. Purves

Professor Emeritus of Biology
Ph.D., Yale University
Learning strategies & educational software
Bill_Purves@hmc.edu

Former Biology Faculty

David Asai

Stuart Mudd Professor and Chair of Biology (2003-10)
Ph.D., California Institute of Technology
Cell biology–dynein and microtubules
asaid@hhmi.org

Mary Williams

Professor of Biology (1995 – 2009)
Ph.D. The Rockefeller University
Plant developmental biology
mwilliams@aspb.org

Michael Poon

HHMI Teaching and Research Post-Doctoral Fellow (2009-11)
Ph.D., UCLA
Molecular mechanisms of learning and memory
michael_poon@hmc.edu