Faculty and Staff

Engineering Faculty

Lori Bassman

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2371
Email: lori_bassman@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 71250
Website

Anthony (Tony) Bright

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2386
Lab: Parsons B183
Email: abright@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 77940
Website

Katherine Candler

Visiting Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2370
Email: katherine_candler@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 73302

Mary Cardenas

Associate Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2378
Email: mary_cardenas@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 71249
Website

Philip (Phil) Cha

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2388
Email: philip_cha@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 74102

Christopher (Chris) Clark

Associate Professor of Engineering
Office:  Parsons 2376
Email:  Christopher_Clark@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 78856
Website

Ziyad H. (Zee) Duron

Department Chair
Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373B
Lab: Parsons B179
Email: zee_duron@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 73883

Okitsugu (Oki) Furuya

Clinical Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2369
Phone: ext. 74104 (office)
Email: Okitsugu_Furuya@hmc.edu

Kash Gokli

Professor of Manufacturing Practice
Office: Parsons 2382
Phone: ext. 78642 (office)
Email: Kash_Gokli@hmc.edu

Sarah Harris

Associate Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2359
Email: sarah_harris@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 77048
Website

David Money Harris

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2374
Lab: Parsons 2383; Parsons 2387
Email: david_harris@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 73623
Website

Adrian Hightower

Assistant Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2363
Email: hightower@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 78537
Website

Gordon Krauss

Fletcher Jones Professor of Engineering Design
Office: Parsons 2359
Email: Gordon_Krauss@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 72965

Nancy Lape

Associate Department Chair
Associate Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2360
Email: nancy_lape@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 73886
Website

Patrick Little

J. Stanley and Mary Wig Johnson Professor of Engineering Management
Office: Parsons 2375C
Email: little@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 71712

John I. Molinder

James Howard Kindelberger Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2384
Email: John_Molinder@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 71682
Website

Elizabeth J. (Liz) Orwin

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2367
Lab: Parsons 2391
Email: elizabeth_orwin@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 18572
Website

Donald S. (Don) Remer

Oliver C. Field Professor of Engineering Economics and Management
Office: Parsons 2361
Email: donald_remer@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 18964

Josef Spjut

Visiting Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2362
Email:  Josef_Spjut@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 79188

R. Erik Spjut

Director, Engineering Clinic
Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373A
Email: Erik_Spjut@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 73890 (office)

Ruye Wang

Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2372
Lab: Parsons 2381
Email: ruye_wang@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 73527
Website

Qimin Yang

Associate Professor of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2365
Email: qimin_yang@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 71558

Engineering Emeriti Faculty

Carl Baumgaertner

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Sprague 415
Email: carl_baumgaertner@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 71842

Clive L. Dym

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Email: clive_dym@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 18853
Website

Mack Gilkeson

Professor Emeritus of Engineering

Joseph (Joe) King

Professor Emeritus of Engineering

Jim Monson

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Phone: (415) 663-9484 (home)

J. Richard (Rich) Phillips

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373D
Email: richard_phillips@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 18019, 73891; (909) 624-0840 (home)

Sedat Serdengecti

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Email: sedat_serdengecti@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 79492

B. Samuel (Sam) Tanenbaum

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2364
Email: samuel_tanenbaum@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 70716

Harry Williams

Professor Emeritus of Engineering
Office: Parsons 2373D
Email: harry_williams@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 73885

Engineering Staff

Husameldin (Sam) Abdelmuati

Stockroom Curator
Office: Parsons B174
Email: Sam_abdelmuati@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 73530

Willie Drake

System Administrator
Email: willie_drake@hmc.edu
Office: ext. 74128

Lorena Gonzalez

Eng. Clinic Administrative Assistant
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: lorena_gonzalez@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 18020

Sue Lindley

EDP Coordinator
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: sue_lindley@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 18594

Kim Pandolfo

Staff Accountant
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: Kim_Pandolfo@HMC.Edu
Phone: ext. 70310

Sydney Torrey

Academic Program Coordinator
Office: Parsons 2373
Email: sydney_torrey@hmc.edu
Phone: ext. 18124